Julia Bostock

PHOTOGRAPHER & DIRECTOR
  • KIDS
  • COMMISSION
  • MOTION

About

Julia is an internationally regarded, innovative and effervescent fashion and lifestyle photographer, specialising mainly in children’s and young adult fashion. Her energetic and fresh style allows her to sidestep the conventional, whether working with well-known brands or her own reportage. Recognised for her playful vision and irreverent approach, she works naturally and instinctively with children and has quickly carved a name for herself in this field.

In addition, along side her work in children’s photography, she brings the same energy to photographing subjects of all ages, always looking to capture the inner child in everyone. She has an innate ability to put her subjects at ease and to the make the individual story and spirit of each a part of her shoot’s narrative, while always retaining an element of spontaneity. As a consequence her models become curious and creative collaborators in her vision.
This focus on story-telling in sometimes contradictory settings creates a unique blend of fashion and reportage.

Her international vision, European connections and love for travel have defined her work and forged strong working relationships with clients such as Vogue Bambini, Fendi, Marie Chantal, Clarkes, Mothercare, Liberty, Nestle , Marks and Spencer, Tesco, Sainsbury, Meri Meri, Harrods, Artificial Intelligence ,Tatler , Chicco and other fashion and lifestyle brands.

Julia Bostock

PHOTOGRAPHER & DIRECTOR
  • KIDS
  • COMMISSION
  • MOTION

About

Julia ist eine international angesehene, innovative und spritzige Mode- und Lifestyle-Fotografin, die sich vor allem auf Kinder- und Jugendmode spezialisiert hat. Ihr energischer und frischer Stil erlaubt es ihr, das Konventionelle zu umgehen, ob sie nun mit bekannten Marken oder mit ihrer eigenen Reportage arbeitet. Anerkannt für ihre spielerische Vision und ihre respektlose Herangehensweise arbeitet sie auf natürliche und instinktive Weise mit Kindern und hat sich in diesem Bereich schnell einen Namen gemacht.

Darüber hinaus bringt sie neben ihrer Arbeit in der Kinderfotografie die gleiche Energie in das Fotografieren von Motiven aller Altersgruppen ein, wobei sie immer versucht, das innere Kind in jedem Menschen einzufangen. Sie hat die angeborene Fähigkeit, ihre Motive zu beruhigen und die individuelle Geschichte und den Geist jedes Einzelnen zu einem Teil der Erzählung ihres Fotoshootings zu machen, wobei sie immer ein Element der Spontaneität beibehält. Als Folge davon werden ihre Modelle zu neugierigen und kreativen Mitarbeitern in ihrer Vision.
Diese Konzentration auf das Erzählen von Geschichten an manchmal widersprüchlichen Schauplätzen schafft eine einzigartige Mischung aus Mode und Reportage.

Ihre internationale Vision, ihre europäischen Verbindungen und ihre Liebe zum Reisen haben ihre Arbeit bestimmt und starke Arbeitsbeziehungen zu Kunden wie Vogue Bambini, Fendi, Marie Chantal, Clarkes, Mothercare, Liberty, Nestle, Marks and Spencer, Tesco, Sainsbury, Meri Meri, Harrods, Artificial Intelligence, Tatler, Chicco und anderen Mode- und Lifestyle-Marken aufgebaut.